Q&A With Scott Herlihy

DSC_5714

Scott Herlihy, #3, Guard6’1, 180, Junior, Southbury (Connecticut)

Q: If you could only listen to one album for the next month, what would it be?

A: The xx – xx (second choice: Arctic Monkey – AM).

 Q: What is your favorite sneaker of all time?

A: Jordan Ten’s – black and white colorway.

 Q: LeBron James or Kobe Byrant?

A: LeBron.

 Q: What is the best class you’ve taken so far, here at UChicago?

A: My introductory computer science class taught by Professor Adam Shaw. 

Q: If you could be anything in the world, what would you be? In other words, what is your dream job?

A: I would like to be an entrepreneur someday in charge of my own business, but if I had to choose a job at another company I would like to be an animator for a company like DreamWorks or Pixar. I may or may not have been inspired by the following video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dGi8MqMB6Ks.

 Q: What is the weirdest gift you’ve ever received?

A: I once received a letter from an anonymous source that contained a 20-dollar bill in the mail. I was grateful of course, but also very, very confused.

 Q: What character from a television show or movie would you want to be best friends with and why?

A: Liz Lemon from 30 Rock, because I would never be able to stop laughing.

Q: Who do you play as in NBA2K?

A: San Antonio Spurs (always).

 Q: What is the best piece of advice you’ve ever gotten?

A: “Respect every opponent, but fear none” – My AAU coach Rob Ruys passed this message onto me.

Q: Where is your favorite place to eat in Hyde Park?

A: Giordano’s Pizzeria.

Stay tuned! Much more to come…

Leave a Reply

