Happy Thanksgiving!

The UChicago Maroons would like to wish you all a safe and happy Thanksgiving holiday!

While the team is gearing up to partake in the four-team Pacific Lutheran University Thanksgiving Classic, some of the senior class took a moment to share what they are thankful for, this year.

Eric Robinson said, “I’m thankful for my family back home and I’m excited to see all my little nieces and nephews soon,” while John Steinberg explained, “I am thankful for being surrounded by such a strong supportive group of friends each day.”

Alex Voss echoed Steinberg’s sentiments, stating “I am thankful for the guys on the team and being able to spend time with them over the break.  Of course I am extremely thankful for my family and friends and the entire support system I have helping me out.”

Nate Brooks too, is thankful for his teammates, friends and family… “I’m thankful for the opportunity to play alongside some of my favorite people in the world. I can’t think of a better group to have as teammates, and am thankful for the family, friends and fans that support us everyday!”

And Scott Herlihy expanded on this:

“I am thankful for my family, friends, and all the opportunities that are available to me. Having such an extensive support group enables me to be confident that I have both a positive school year and basketball season ahead. In addition, I am forever grateful for having the opportunity to travel so much in the past year – specifically our Men’s Basketball Trip to Australia and New Zealand this past summer. As the weather has begun to turn colder and those events are ever further behind me, I have begun to think more about our trip recently and I am positive that those memories are ones I will never forget.”

Thank you all for your support.

Maroon pride!

Leave a Reply

