Meet The Freshmen: Noah Karras

With a new season comes new players on the court, and the UChicago Maroons are no exception! This year, the team has brought on four new guys and it’s time for you to meet them.

So, with that said, a Maroon Minute is starting a new series: Meet The Freshmen. The four newest additions were asked to answer a few questions of their choosing, in order for you to learn a little more about them.

Noah Karras

6-4. 180. Guard. Lake Forest, Illinois.

What part of your game are you best at, and what in your opinion still needs work?

The best part about my game is my ability to shoot. I need to work on getting stronger so I don’t get bullied in the paint.

Assemble a starting lineup of any current NBA players, and explain your choices.

PG– Damian Lillard. He’s clutch, smooth with the ball, and can put it down on a defender’s head.

SG– Klay Thompson. One of the best shooter’s in the league. He gets after it on both ends of the floor. People have also told me I look like him.

SF– Paul Pierce. My favorite player of all time. 

PF– Dirk Nowitzki. Love his post game and he’s a gamer. 

C– Boogie (DeMarcus Cousins). He’s just the man. No explanation needed.

What is your favorite thing to eat, and from where?

My favorite thing to eat is Chilaquiles. Anywhere they serve it I’m a big fan but there are some joints back home that never disappoint. 

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?

If I could travel anywhere it would have to Martha’s Vineyard. It’s definitely my favorite place to be and I love the ocean.

Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or Snapchat? Why?

Snapchat, no doubt. It’s a fun way to talk to people.

Who is your current celebrity crush and why?

Sacha Baron Cohen- one of the funniest guys to ever walk this earth and by far my favorite comedian. 

Where is your favorite place to hang out in Hyde Park and why?

My favorite place to hangout in Hyde Park is Harold’s! Best fried chicken east of the Mississippi. 

So there you have it. Time to start calling Noah, Klay 2.0. Stay tuned for more!

Leave a Reply

