Senior Sendoff: Jordan Smith

Jordan Smith

Guard. 6-3. 210. Chicago, Illinois.

What has been your favorite part of being a student at UChicago? And what about a part of UChicago’s men’s basketball team?

My favorite part of being a student at UChicago has been all the resources that are readily available at your fingertips. And my favorite part about being a part of the basketball program has been developing relationships and lifelong friendships with my fellow teammates.

What is your favorite on-court memory? What about off the court, with teammates, etc.?

My favorite on-court moment thus far has to be either beating Emory in Atlanta my sophomore year, or finally beating WashU at their place this year. My freshman year Emory beat us pretty bad on both occasions, so beating them at their place the following year felt great. As for off the court, the best moment was by far being able to experience Australia/New Zealand with my teammates. There were so many memories that were created over there that I’ll probably remember for the rest of my life. 

If you could change one thing about your time at UChicago, what would it be?

If I could change one thing it would be to take a quarter abroad.

Who did you enjoy playing against the most? (Team or individual player…)

I enjoyed playing against Emory the most because I have a rivalry with a few players on their team, which gave me an extra edge when playing against them.

What advice do you have for your freshmen teammates, moving forward? And what has been the best advice you’ve received from the coaching staff, other teammates, etc.?

I’d say to enjoy every moment because it goes by quickly, which is the same advice I was given as a freshman.

Any last words?

#RollRoons

Leave a Reply

