Offseason Opportunities: Blaine Crawford

Blaine Crawford,  Summer Project Assistant at Sidley Austin LLP

Crawford, a returning senior, is doing work with a law firm this summer.

“I am working as a Summer Project Assistant at the law firm Sidley Austin LLP.  I chose this particular internship because I was interested in getting experience working in a law firm as well as insight into litigation, establishing connections in the field, and working with legal practitioners first hand.”

How did Crawford get this opportunity? And what is he most excited about?

“I was able to secure this great opportunity through networking. In terms of what I’m looking forward to most, I would say just learning from everyone around me, along with working on projects that I can see the outcomes in (ex. actual court cases). I was interested in getting a close look at the intersection between law, corporations, and politics and I feel that Sidley is one of the best places to do just that.”

Leave a Reply

